Centers of the MISS

McLeod Institute of Simulation Sciences

22 Centers and 5 Satellite Centers in over 15 Countries World-Wide

Center Reports


Full Active Centers

Country City Centerís name
Centerís institutional home
Centerís Web address
Director
Co-Director(s)
E-mails
Austria Vienna Vienna Center
Technical University of Vienna
info.tuwien.ac.at/histu/pers/10668.html
Prof. Felix Breitenecker
fbreiten@email.tuwien.at
Prof. Dietmar P.F. Moeller, Ph.D.
dietmar.moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Brazil Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Center
Universidad Federal of Rio de Janeiro, LAMCE, COPPE
www.lamce.coppe.ufrj.br
Prof.Luiz Landau
landau@lamce.ufrj.br
Prof.Gerson Cunha
gerson@lamce.ufrj.br
Canada Calgary, AL Calgary Center
University of Calgary
warp.cpsc.ucalgary.ca
Prof Brian Unger, Ph.D.
unger@icore.ca
Prof. Ralph C. HuntsingerPh.D
drralph@ecst.csuchico.edu
Canada Ottawa, ON Ottawa Center
University of Ottawa & Carleton University
www.site.uottawa.ca/~oren/SCS_OC-MISS/index.htm
Prof. Tuncer ÷ren, Ph.D.
oren@site.uottawa.ca
Prof. Gabriel Wainer, Ph.D.
Gwainer@sce.carleton.ca
Prof. Azzedine Boukerche, Ph.D.
boukerch@site.uottawa.ca
China, P.R. Beijing Chinese BUAA Center
Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
dept3.buaa.edu.cn
Honorary Director:
Prof. Chuanyuan Wen
cywen@cs.sebuaa.ac.cn
Director: Prof. Bo Hu Li
Bohuli@moon.bjnet.edu.cn
Co-Vice-Director: Prof. Xinreng Wang
Wxr@dept3.buaa.edu.cn
Co-Vice-Director: Associate Prof. Guanghon Gong
ggh@dept3.buaa.edu.cn
France Marseille Marseille LSIS Center
Laboratoire des Sciences de L'Information et des Systemes
www.lsis.org
Prof. Norbert Giambiasi, Ph.D.
norbert.giambiasi@lsis.org
Prof. Claudia Frydman, Ph.D.
claudia.frydman@lsis.org
France Rouen Rouen INSA Center
National Institute of Applied Sciences
psiserver.insa-rouen.fr/psi
Prof. Mhamed Itmi
itmi@insa-rouen.fr
Prof. Jean-Pierre Pecuchet, Ph.D.
pecuchet@insa-rouen.fr
Germany Hamburg Hamburg Center
The Technical University of Hamburg
www.informatik.uni-hamburg.de/TIS
Prof. Dietmar P.F. Moeller, Ph.D.
dietmar.moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Prof. Felix Breitenecker
fbreiten@email.tuwien.at
Hungary Budapest Hungarian Center
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
www.kornygazd.bme.hu/mcleod
Prof. Andras Javor, Ph.D.
javor@eik.bme.hu
Hungary Budapest INFOTA Satellite Center
INFOTA Research Institute of the Foundation for Information Society
www.infota.org
Dr. Ferenc Kiss
kiss.ferenc@infota.org
Italy Genoa Genoa Center
The University of Genoa
st.itim.unige.it/mcleod
Prof. Agostino G. Bruzzone
agostino@itim.unige.it
Prof. Roberto Mosca
roberto@itim.unige.it
Italy Perugia Perugia Center
The University of Perugia
dismac.dii.unipg.it/~miss/
Prof.Stefano Saetta
stefano.saetta@unipg.it
Dr.Marina Massei
marina.massei@liophant.org
Latvia Riga Latvian Center
Riga Technical University
www.itl.rtu.lv/mik
Prof. Yuri Merkuryev, Dr.habil.sc.eng.
merkur@itl.rtu.lv
Prof. Galina Merkuryeva, Dr.sc.ing., Dr.sc.eng.
gm@itl.rtu.lv
Mexico D.F. Mexico City UNAM Center
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
ideo.fi-p.unam.mx
Prof. Idalia Flores
idalia@servidor.unam.mx
Prof. Rubťn Tellez
rts7@correo.unam.mx
Poland Bialystok Bialystok Center
Technical University of Bialystok
www.wi.pb.bialystok.pl/
Prof Leon Bobrowski
leon@ibib.waw.pl
Prof. Ralph Huntsinger drralph@ii.pb.bialystok.pl
Prof.Zenon Sosnowksi zenon@ii.pb.bilystok.pl
Walenty Oniszczuk, Ph.D. walenty@ii.pb.bialystok.pl
Spain Barcelona Spanish Center
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, System Engineering Dept.
tes.uab.es/MISS
Prof.Miquel Angel Piera
miquel@sunaut.uab.es
Prof.Antony Guasch
aguasch@iri.upc.es
UK Leicester DeMontfort Center
DeMontfort University
www.dmu.ac.uk/cse/eng_and_tech/index.jsp
Prof Marwan M Al-Akaidi, Ph.D.
mma@dmu.ac.uk
USA Chico, CA Chico Center
California State University, Chico
www.ecst.csuchico.edu/~mcleod
Prof. Roy E. Crosbie, Ph.D.
rcrosbie@csuchico.edu
Prof. Ralph C. Huntsinger, Ph.D
drralph@ecst.csuchico.edu
Prof. John Zenor jzenor@csuchico.edu
USA Suffolk, VA Old Dominion Center
Old Dominion University
www.vmasc.odu.edu
Prof. Bowen Loftin, Ph.D.
bloftin@odu.edu

Other Centers

Country City Centerís name
Centerís institutional home
Centerís Web address
Director
Co-Director(s)
E-mails
Belgium Ghent Belgium Center
University of Ghent
Applied Mathematics, Biometrics and Process Control Department
biomath.ugent.be
Prof. Ghislain Vansteenkiste, Ph.D.
Ghislain.Vansteenkiste@rug.ac.be
Canada Sudbury, ON Sudbury Center
Laurentian University
www.cs.laurentian.ca/oabourabia
Prof. Osman Abou Rabia, Ph.D.
osman@ramsey.cs.laurentian.ca
Italy Napoli Napoli Center
Italian National Research Institute - Napoli
www.ibb.cnr.it
Mario Savastano, MS, Research Engineer
mario.savastano@tin.it
Poland Warsaw Polish Center
Polish Academy of Sciences
www.ippt.gov.pl
Prof Roman Bogacz, Ph.D.
rbogacz@ippt.gov.pl
Prof Bobrowski Leon
leon@ibib.waw.pl
Poland Radom Radom Satellite Center
Technical University of Radom
www.pr.radom.pl
Prof Zygumunt Strzyzakowski
zstrz@data.pl
Zbigniew Seta, Ph.D.

Poland Gdansk Gdansk Satellite Center
Technical University of Gdansk
www.task.gda.pl
Jaroslaw Rybicki, Ph.D.
ryba@task.gda.pl
Piotr Doerffer, Ph.D., D.Sc.
doerffer@imp.gda.pl
UK Edinburgh Edinburgh Center
University of Edinburgh
www.dcs.ed.ac.uk
Rob Pooly, Ph.D.
rjp@dcs.ed.ac.uk

Page updated on: 2011 March 28th


Back to MISS Home Page